CHECK CASHING REGISTRATION FORM Title 7, Chapter 23 Check Cashing, Utah Code INSTRUCTIONS A. Fill out this Check Cashing Registration Form B. Read the information on Page 2 and attach all required items C. Send this completed form, fee and attachments to us at: P.O. Box 146800, Salt Lake City, UT 84114-6800			Department of Financial Institutions 324 South State Street, Suite 201, SLC, UT 84111 www.dfi.utah.gov Fax: (801) 538-8894 Tel: (801) 538-8894 Do Not Write In This Space								
									INFORMATION		
						If any information is missi	ng, incomplete or hard to read,	your Che	ck Cashing Registration	submission may be return	ned to you.
 Select one Check Cashing Registration Type: 		l am	Renewal renewing my active ck Cashing Registration	☐ Initial Registration My Check Cashing Registration expired, or I am filing a NEW Check Cashing Registration							
2) Company Name		3 I - I I I - I									
) Check Cashing Busine	ass Name										
	same as your Company Name	above, wr	te "same.")								
) Principal Business Offi	ce Location										
	Street Address		City	State	Zip						
) Company Contact Info	ormation: Who is responsible	e for the a	reas below?								
Concurrer Compleinter	Name		Email Address		Phone Number						
Consumer Complaints:											
Examination Requests:											
Filling out this form:											
) Registered Agent: Who	o is the designated agent in										
Registered Agent Name			· ·	-							
Registered Agent Address					Utah						
5 5	Street Address		City	State	Zip						
) Federal Employer Ide	ntification Number (EIN)										
	ΑΤΤ	АСН ТН	IESE ITEMS								
			on Page 2 for instru	ctions							
		ormation	i oli Paye 2 ioi ilistiu								
Check Cashing Regi	istration Fee Payment (S	elect and	attach one fee payment b	elow.)							
□ \$200 Check Cashing	Registration Renewal	OR	□ \$300 NEW Check	Cashing Registration							
Certificate from the	Utah Department of Con	nmerce	Division of Corpora	tions (Select and attack	one Certificate						
Certificate of Existence	•	OR	Certificate of Regis	· · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · · ·							
	. ,		-	. , ,							
	ness Locations (You must										
□ Utah Location List		AND	Non-Utah Location	is Description							
Criminal Conviction	S										
□ Disclosure											

8) By PRINTING or TYPING my name below, I certify that 1) the information provided on this form is true and correct and 2) my company obtained, reviewed, and retained the required Bureau of Criminal Identification Reports.

STATE OF UTAH

Title 7, Chapter 23 Check Cashing, Utah Code

ADDITIONAL INFORMATION

This page explains items that must be attached to the Registration Form.

Fee Payment

To pay the registration fee, attach a check made payable to the Utah Department of Financial Institutions. Please make sure check is for the correct amount.

- If you are renewing your registration before December 31st, the amount is \$200.
- OR
 - If this is the first time you have filed a registration, or the company's previous registration was not renewed by December 31st (expired), the amount is \$300.

Certificate from the Utah Department of Commerce Division of Corporations

Utah law requires you to submit evidence that your check cashing business is registered with the Utah Department of Commerce Division of Corporations ("the Division"). Acceptable evidence is either a Certificate of Existence (COE) or a Certificate of Registration (COR), depending on the business name under which check cashing takes place. We only accept COEs and CORs purchased within 90 days of your registration submission.

To buy your certificate, go to the Division's <u>website</u>. Click the icon to "Purchase a Certificate of Existence" to be taken to the "Online Registration Instructions" page.

- If you cash checks under a legal entity name, like a corporation or LLC, then you must give us a COE. Scroll down slightly on the webpage to the section that states "... to purchase a Certificate of Existence" and follow the instructions.
 OR
- If you cash checks under an assumed name, like a "doing business as" (DBA) name, then you must give us a COR. Scroll to
 the bottom of the webpage to the section that states: "To file any other filing type . . ." and follow the instructions. Be sure to
 click "Doing Business As (DBA)" from the List of Entities. If you cash checks under more than DBA, you must give us a COR
 for every DBA. If you give us a COR for every DBA, please do not submit a COE for the legal entity name.

As of November 2024, the Division is upgrading its business registration platform, which means the instructions shown above could change without notice. If you follow these instructions and cannot obtain your certificate, please email a description of the issue(s) you are experiencing to <u>msb.dfi@utah.gov</u>. Our licensing staff will reply to you to suggest next steps.

Check Cashing Business Locations

Utah law requires you to tell us where you cash checks. You must attach both of the following attachments.

• Utah location list. Please attach a list that shows the address of every Utah location, even if there is only one location. If you do not cash checks at a Utah address, then attach a document that shows: 1) the name under which check cashing takes place and 2) "No locations in Utah."

AND

Non-Utah locations description. If you cash checks for Utah residents but do not have an office in Utah, attach a document that
describes the manner in which the business is conducted. If all your check cashing takes place at physical locations in Utah,
then attach a document that shows: 1) the name under which check cashing takes place and 2) "No locations outside of Utah."

Criminal Convictions

Utah law requires you to tell us if certain employees have been convicted of an act of fraud, dishonesty, breach of trust, or money laundering. These employees are a principal officer, director, manager, operator, or anyone with access to check-cashing customers' personally identifiable information. The law also requires you to obtain a Utah Bureau of Criminal Identification (BCI) report for each of these individuals. (You can obtain a different criminal background check if it provides information similar to a Utah BCI report.) DO NOT attach BCI reports to this registration. Instead, sign the form to certify that company officials obtained the records, reviewed them to identify and disclose criminal convictions for this registration, and kept them for possible review at a future examination.

• Disclosure. If none of the individuals noted above have a criminal conviction, then attach a document that shows: 1) the name of the check cashing business and 2) "No criminal convictions." If any of the individuals noted above have a criminal conviction, please attach a document that shows the: 1) check cashing business name, 2) person's name, 3) offense, 4) date of the offense, 5) circumstances, and 6) conviction.

AND

• Signature. Sign the form to certify that appropriate company officials have obtained, reviewed, and kept the required BCI reports.